Ray Morrison Award

The Ray Morrison Award was created to remember Ray’s dedication to United Way after his passing in 2008 and was presented until 2013.  It was to specifically acknowledge volunteers rising to Ray’s exemplary level of campaign commitment and 15 plus years of volunteer leadership. As a campaign volunteer, Ray had an enviable record of consistent growth in his area of responsibility, while at the same time developing and mentoring his volunteer team.  Award winners are campaign volunteers who display this kind of volunteer commitment and leadership.

Award Winners

2013 Inez Pierik – Kipp Scott Pontiac Buick

2012 Mike Gerhardt – Agrium

2011 Karen Reay – Community Member

2010 Sherri Smith – Proform Concrete Services