Board of Directors

The United Way Central Alberta Board of Directors are a dedicated group of Community Members who are responsible for the oversight of the strategy and financial management of United Way Central Alberta. 

Each member of the board volunteers their time on the board as well as one or more committees of the Board serving 2 year terms to a maximum of 3 terms. To find our more about becoming a member of the Board of Directors please visit our volunteer page at Volunteer Opportunities

Our 2021 Board of Directors

Board Chair - Chair of Executive Committee

Carlin Doekson

Government of Alberta

Governance Committee & Executive Committee

Doug Doran

Red Deer Polytechnic, Vice President

Treasurer - Chair Finance Committee & executive Committee

Louis Digout

White & Company, CPA

Chair Nominating Committee, Finance Committee

David Miller


Nominating Committee

Purnima Lindsay

Red Deer Public School District

Finance Committee

Darren Lamonthe


Nominating Committee

Ron Sauve

Royal Bank of Canada